F1 rule changes 2018 – an annotated infographic

It wouldn’t be a new F1 season without a new set of rules and amendments.

New rules introduced for the 2018 Formula 1 season are relatively few in number, but of some significance, such as a new driver ‘halo’ protection system and softer, faster tyres. The Formula One 2018 season takes place over 21 races with the first March 25, 2018.

Shark Fins and T-wings banned. Introduction of Halo cockpit protection device. Three engines per season limit. Expanded ‘rainbow’ tyre range with new Superhard and Hypersoft tyres. Simplified grid penalties.

Click on the graphic for an expanded view.

F1: Rule changes 2018


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s